IITianVibes / JOURNAL
IIHS + AEEECompetition · Student competitionsCompetition

Solar Decathlon India 2026-27

Open
9days 00hrs 00min

Last date 13 November 2026 (counted to end of day IST; the notice may say an earlier time)

For1st year · 2nd year · 3rd year · Final year · Master's / PhD

Read this first

Both cheaper tiers are **sold out**; only the final 100 Standard slots (INR 7,500) remain, so 13 November is the outer date, not the real one.

What Solar Decathlon India 2026-27 is

7-month net-zero building design challenge with real developers; finals at Infosys Mysore

Who can apply

UG and PG students at Indian institutions, any year, entering as a team; fee-paying; 250-team cap

The organiser's rules UG/PG student teams from Indian institutions; Super Early Bird (INR 2,500) and Early Bird (INR 5,000) tiers closed; Standard (INR 7,500, final 100 teams) now open

What it pays

“scholarship grants for finalists (amounts not stated)”

Important dates

Last date
13 November 2026
Checked
31 October 2026, on IIHS + AEEE's own page

The receipt

Copied word for word from IIHS + AEEE's own page, so you can check it yourself:

“Registrations close on 13 November 2026 or until slots fill up!”

Desk notes

Standard tier is live: home page reads 'Standard registrations at INR 7,500 are open.' and the tier list shows 'Standard Registration — Final 100 teams — INR 7,500 (Open now)'; earlier tiers marked Closed. 13 Nov is the outer date but the last 100 slots may fill first.

FAQ

What is the last date to apply for Solar Decathlon India 2026-27?

The last date is 13 November 2026 (count it as end of day IST unless the notice says an earlier time). IIHS + AEEE's own page says: "Registrations close on 13 November 2026 or until slots fill up!."

Who can apply for Solar Decathlon India 2026-27?

UG and PG students at Indian institutions, any year, entering as a team; fee-paying; 250-team cap. In the organiser's words: UG/PG student teams from Indian institutions; Super Early Bird (INR 2,500) and Early Bird (INR 5,000) tiers closed; Standard (INR 7,500, final 100 teams) now open.

How much does Solar Decathlon India 2026-27 pay?

IIHS + AEEE's page says: "scholarship grants for finalists (amounts not stated)."

Where do I apply for Solar Decathlon India 2026-27?

On IIHS + AEEE's own site: https://sdichallenge.in/. The Deadline Desk links only to the organiser's page, never an aggregator.